So, So Much To Talk About

Moment’s Musical Muse:

“Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)” – Backstreet Boys

Time really flies as you get older. Before you know it, it’s been 10 years & you don’t know where it went. Yes, it’s been about that long since I’ve written. Also, different platform, so different name. “My Babcia’s Babushka” is the other blog name. I may incorporate it back in. We’ll see! I miss it! (the name, not the babushka)

I’ve been thinking about getting back to my blog for some time now. I know you missed my subtle snark & bad (Dad) jokes. I’ve decided to come out of retirement just for you! So strike up the band & enjoy!

Now, the hard part. What to talk about. After 10 years, there is, well, you read the title. So, we’ll start from today & go from there. Good? (crickets…) I hear no objections. (or crickets. I’m in the house) OK, sounds like the peanut gallery is ready to go, too. A little more procrastination & I’ll start.

Today is the first full day of Spring. Spring is a time of new beginnings so it’s the perfect time to start something. (Oooh I could start trouble.) No, we are not here to start trouble. It’s only the 1st blog. Maybe when we get a little more into the swing of things. ( that’s what I like to hear) Hey! Stop causing trouble already! You’re throwing me off my train of thought. (train? HAH! more like someone crawling) WOW! I’m insulted. And, if the peanut gallery didn’t interrupt I would be getting through this much quicker. Hmmm…What no comment? Good! I can continue but now I’m going to keep looking over my shoulder, waiting for that little voice…

(HUZZAH!) Oh boy! You’re back. I hate to ask but what are you cheering about? (Spring has sprung!) That’s what I’ve been trying to say! (what’s taking so long? heehee) Well, I can see this is going to be loads of fun. (I’m excited!) Yes, I can see that. I’ll just try & do the best I can with these distractions. Let’s see here. I think I’ll just… (what are you doing?) *FLICK* (nooooooooooooo) Ah, now that we took care of that for a short time, I can get back to this. I love Spring! Everything starts growing. The days get longer & it gets warmer! I am not a winter person! Yes, I have always lived in Michigan but the older I get, the more I want warm weather all the time. The bones just can’t take the cold like they used to. But for now, Spring is here & summer is on the horizon! I love summer! Just sitting on the porch, reading, listening to music, & enjoying the breeze. I can imagine it now. (so you think you flick me & get rid of me?) Well, I did for a minute. It was such a wonderful minute! (ppllbbttttt) Behave now or I won’t let you help with my blog anymore. (oh all right. grumble grumble)

I suppose I’ll cut this short for the 1st one. I don’t want to throw too much at ya all at once. And the peanut gallery needs to write, on paper, in cursive, 100x, “I will not disturb you when you’re blogging.” (what?) And no adding extra comments. (who, me?) Yes, so go get started & we’ll see you later. (later?) Not today. Maybe next time, if you’re nice. Say goodnight, peanut gallery. (goodnight peanut gallery-snicker) This is what I have to deal with. I just hope I don’t start to Sybil-out here. No worries…yet!

Happy Spring to you all & I (we) hope to see you next time. I’ll let you know when I post again. I’m hoping to post at least a few times a month, but we’ll see. I’m a bit out of practice but I’ll get there. All written from the inside of my mind. No AI here. All thought out & blurted-ah, I mean, carefully curated to share with you good people. You ARE good people, aren’t you? No matter! I am not Santa Claus. I don’t know if you’re sleeping or awake & I don’t want to. I just want to share a little of my writing.

So until next time. Same place, same person. No, I didn’t say sane. My Babushka is back!!!

Collette

The Computer wore My Babcia’s Babushka

One Response to “So, So Much To Talk About”

  1. kickie201 Says:

    Welcome back! Let me know when you’re ready to move somewhere warm. I’ll go with you!

    Chrissy


Leave a comment

Witch Craft and Writing

Casting Spells and Writing Words

One Crafty Witch

A look into the life and experiences of a witchy mama and her family

Heathen Field Guide

health, heathenry, and homesteading

laura sirena | Wild+Divine Tarot

tarot reader | spiritual blogger | mom life | soul sessions

Witches Of The Craft®

"Witchcraft for the 21st Century"

A Witch of the North

Unique Art and Divination

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Mary K. Greer's Tarot Blog

"Tarot helps you meet whatever comes in the best possible way."

Blue Orb Cafe with Lea Kennedy

~ Astrology ~ Musings ~ Spirituality ~

Alea Dawn

The Life of a Medium

Dr. Bairavee The Sky Priestess

Walking in Alignment with the Heart and Spirit

Tara Greene,Tarot,Astrology,Psychic

Insightful Astrology Guide

Pmespeak's Blog

Remember! Once warmth was without fire.

Histories and Mysteries

All things weird, beautiful, and unexplained

GrannyMoon's Morning Feast

GoddessSchool.com ~ Healing Arts and Pagan Studies

Crazy Polish Guy

Not Your Average Polish American

Disruptive Imagination

Rethinking Reality

The Nephilim Rising

Lux in Tenebris Lucet